search the friars website

Wednesday December 22nd 1982

friars aylesbury phase three - maxwell hall, civic centre, market square, aylesbury

friars aylesbury christmas party part one

Echo and the Bunnymen
now is the time to forget the whimpering child and become the warrior
related friars history (click on date)
Echo and the Bunnymen Saturday April 25th 1981
Going Up; With a Hip; Gods Will be Gods; The Back of Love; My White Devil; Villiers Terrace; All My Colours (Zimbo); In Bluer Skies; All That Jazz; Rescue; Heaven up Here; Crocodiles; Over the Wall; Do It Clean
band line up
Echo and the Bunnymen
Ian McCulloch (vocs/guitar)  Will Sargeant (guitar)  Les Pattinson (bass)  Pete de Freitas (drums)
Now is the time.....
 Geoff Kelly (bass/vocs) Steve Brown (drums/keys)
gig poster and flyer (click to enlarge flyer)



press cuttings
what happened next
Echo and the Bunnymen The band had folded by 1990 after McCulloch had left in 1988 and Pete de Freitas's death in 1989. McCulloch and Sargeant regrouped as Electrafixion and then with Pattinson revived Echo and the Bunnymen in 1997. They still tour today.
odds and trivia
official web presence
Echo and the Bunnymen official site
sound and vision
Echo and the Bunnymen - Do It Clean
Now Is The Time To Forget The Whimpering Child - Dance Without Me

privacy policy  legal and t&c  contact 

copyright 2007-2021 david stopps/friars aylesbury ltd

All rights reserved and no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission - please see terms and conditions for details. All photos copyright mike o'connor except where specifically stated and used with permission.