search the friars website

Saturday April 21st 1973

friars aylesbury phase two - borough assembly hall, market square, aylesbury


related friars history (click on date)
Spirit Saturday August 1st 1981

Quicksand Saturday December 9th 1972

Likely to have included Fresh Garbage, Veruska, Natures Way, Turn To The Right, So Little Time To Fly and Mr Skin; Nothing To Hide, Devil, All The Same; I Got A Line On You
band line up
Randy California (guitar)   Ed Cassidy(drums)  Fuzzy Knight (bass)
Robert Collins (vocs/keys) Jimmy Davies (vocs/guitar) Phil Davies (bass) Anthony Stone (drums)
gig poster and flyer (click to enlarge flyer)



press cuttings
what happened next
Spirit had stopped by 1979 but a couple of years later re-emerged and played Friars again. The band effectively finished with California's passing in 1997. ed cassidy died in 2012
odds and trivia
official web presence
Spirit/Randy California official site
sound and vision
  Spirit - Life Has Just Begun 
Quicksand - Flying

privacy policy  legal and t&c  contact 

copyright 2007-2021 david stopps/friars aylesbury ltd

All rights reserved and no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission - please see terms and conditions for details. All photos copyright mike o'connor except where specifically stated and used with permission.