search the friars website

Saturday January 20th 1979

friars aylesbury phase three - maxwell hall, civic centre, market square, aylesbury

exclusive friars interviews with kris needs and mick lister

The Lurkers
The Vice Creems   The Stowaways
related friars history (click on date)
Vice Creems Saturday April 15th 1978  Sunday August 13th 1978 Saturday January 5th 1980

The Stowaways Saturday 20th January 1979  Saturday 8th September 1979  Saturday 10th November 1979  Saturday 29th December 1979 Saturday 9th August 1980

Dream Soldiers (Mick Lister) Saturday 20th December 1980

The Truth (Mick Lister) Friday December 10th 1982 Saturday October 29th 1983

The Prowlers (Ray and Cliff Rowswell) Saturday October 2nd 1982 Thursday December 30th 1982  Saturday March 5th 1983


 Thanks Phil Williams

band line up
The Lurkers
Pete Stride (guitar)  Manic Esso (drums) Howard Wall (vocs) Nigel Moore (bass)
The Vice Creems
Kris Needs (vocs) Colin Keinch (guitar) Chris Lugmayer (bass) Nigel Burchall (guitar) Martin Godfrey (drums
The Stowaways
 Mick Lister (guitar) Ray Rowswell (guitar)  Cliff Rowswell (drums) Adrian Bailey (bass)
gig poster and flyer (click to enlarge flyer)

press cuttings
what happened next
The Lurkers are still around but not with any of the classic line up. They reformed and split up...a lot and got back together in 1996 featuring Arturo Bassick who was the original bassist (and also played with 999)

The Vice Creems were local legends and Kris Needs was already well known and still is!

The Stowaways had split by 1980 but Mick Lister tasted mainstream success with The Truth and is now a music producer and manager.

odds and trivia
official web presence
The Lurkers official site
sound and vision
The Lurkers - I Don't Need To Tell Her 
 The Vice Creems - 01 01 212

privacy policy  legal and t&c  contact 

copyright 2007-2021 david stopps/friars aylesbury ltd

All rights reserved and no part of this website may be reproduced without written permission - please see terms and conditions for details. All photos copyright mike o'connor except where specifically stated and used with permission.